To get a Medical Marijuana Card in Oregon, you must have a certifying medical condition, fill out and tender the appropriate documents, pay the necessary cost as well as mail everything in.
Oregon residency is certainly not a requirement to have a medical marijuana card in that state. It is important to realize that a medical marijuana card only shields cardholders within the state it was released unless an additional state legally recognizes Oregon's medical marijuana cards.
Medical marijuana card petitioners should have a certifying medical condition to acquire the card. Qualifying medical conditions for the medical marijuana card offer one or additional of the following: cancer, glaucoma, HIV\/AIDS, cachexia, serious agony and\/or queasiness, seizures, muscular tissue spasms, epilepsy, a number of sclerosis or rocking due to Alzheimer's condition.
A Medical Doctor or Doctor of Osteopathy, who is currently privileged to practice remedy in Oregon have to hand in a signed Physician's Report concuring that "marijuana may mitigate the symptoms or consequences of the person's debilitating medical affliction." Specialist's may not just complete a prescription for medical marijuana. Medical marijuana prescriptions are unlawful. In supplement, petitioners have to fill out an Oregon Medical Marijuana Show application.
An application fee is even demanded for your Oregon medical marijuana card. Petitioners might deliver a check or hard earned cash order for $ 200 due to OMNP or DHS\/State of Oregon.
Application fees are diminished petitioners that are on the Oregon Health and wellness Deal or who are on monthly food items imprints. Charges the above petitioners are $ 100 for a medical marijuana card. If you at the moment get regular monthly Supplemental Protection Income, your expense for an Oregon medical marijuana card will certainly be $ 20.
Applicants additionally should hand in a clear, legible, legitimate, ongoing copy of a UNITED STATE State or Federal released photography recognition card that by having your initial, endure name as well as time of birth.
If you are under 18 as well as are interested in a medical marijuana card, your moms and dad or guardian have to complete the Oregon Medical Program Declaration of Person Responsible for a Minor form as well as thorough Element B of the Application as a main caregiver.
All application for teenagers who are interested in a medical marijuana card must be notarized.
Mail all called for records and your application charge for your medical marijuana card to:
DHS\/OMMP PO BOX 14450
Portland, OR 97293-0450
Remember that Oregon does certainly not accept medical marijuana cards from further states that participate in the show.
Various states that additionally need medical marijuana cards are Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Delaware, Hawaii, Maryland, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington.
In the state of Oregon, medical marijuana card owners could by law possess up to six mature cannabis plants, 18 immature seedlings, as well as 24 ounces of functional cannabis.